• professional_pathways_04
  • Integrated Catholic Online Network (ICON)

    ICON Project

    The Integrated Catholic Online Network (ICON) project is a collaborative project between Victorian Catholic schools and the four Victorian Catholic Education Offices in the Archdiocese of Melbourne and the Diocese of Ballarat, Sale and Sandhurst.

    ICON vision

    ICON will provide schools with core technologies for Victorian Catholic education. It will provide tools to foster rich and deep student learning powered by Catholic educators collaborating, pooling learning resources and optimising student learning outcomes over time. ICON will also provide system-wide technology to optimise school administration.

    ICON implementation for schools

    The ICON applications are accessible through a customised portal for staff, teachers, students and parents. The three main components that make up ICON are eAdmin, eLearn and ePlan.

    The first release of the ICON platform was rolled out progressively to eight primary schools in Term 4, 2016. School staff are now using the ICON eAdmin applications to process payroll, pay accounts and manage student details.

    The next rollout of ICON eAdmin to a second group of eight primary schools will take place in Term 4, 2017.

    The ICON project team supports the development and implementation of ICON for schools.

    ICON components

    eAdmin will provide all Catholic schools in Victoria with applications to manage human resources, finances and interactions with parents.

    eLearn will provide teachers and students with access to a streamlined, efficient and integrated suite of collaboration tools and learning resources that will support and enable high-quality learning and teaching.

    ePlan will provide business intelligence reporting for Victorian Catholic schools, with a particular focus on supporting the work of classroom teachers and school leaders.

    More information
    For schools seeking further information and the latest news about ICON, visit the ICON Implementation Support site or contact the ICON team on (03) 9267 0228.

    You can also download fact sheets with key information about ICON.




  • Business Stakeholder / Liaison Manager
    Kaye Byrne

    Project Support Coordinator
    Eliane Pinheiro

     ICON Project Manager
    David Hartwich

    Data Analyst
    Terry Pino
    Tramanh Trinh

    Service Desk Lead
    Raghu Singh

     ICON Executive Support 
    Karen McCormack

    Level 1 Helpdesk analysts
    Varundeep Kaur
    Harpreet Simmons

    Level 2 Helpdesk analyst
    Kim Bell


    ICON School Engagement

    eLearn Product Owner
    Fiona Turner

    ePlan Subject Matter Expert
    Peta Nobelius

     ICON eLearn Implementation & School Engagement Lead
    Clare Scott

    Implementation Coaches
    Richard Callanan
    Aaron Davis
    Catherine O'Halloran

    Communications Officer
    Stav Psonis

    Demand Management / Benefit Realisation Support Officer
    Anna Rerakis


    eAdmin Implementation Lead

    eAdmin Subject Matter Experts
    Gabrielle Callaghan
    Laurel Hill
    Yvette Radelaar

    eAdmin School Support Analysts
    James Clarke
    Megan Collings-Wells
    Jasmine Eroglu
    Collette Lim
    Maree Valles

    ICON Trainers & Writers
    Wayne Connell
    Lara Cina
    Greg Hunt
    Julea Miguel
    Martin O'Donnell

    Incident Coordinator
    Helen Vinter


    ICON Tech Program Director and CIO
    Phillip Roe

    ICON Program Manager
    Ian Johnston

    ICON Accountant
    Francis Chew

    IT Strategy & Architecture
    Michael Mom

    Solutions Architect
    Chadika Gunawardana

    ICON Client Services Manager
    Adam Hattingh

    ICON Centre of Excellence Lead (Applications)
    Rohan Duncan

    Functional ConsultantsVyshak Anand
    Serena Christensen
    Andrew Cook
    Kerrie Gibson
    Alison Ha
    Ramy Ibrahim
    Graham Kidd
    Gavin Lok
    Andrew McKenzie
    Maha Michael
    Michael Otsuka
    Rebecca Politis
    Zoe White

     ICON Centre of Excellence Lead (Integration)
    David Micallef

    Function Consultants
    Sue Bandara
    Brendon Dimasi
    Frank Gomizel
    Christopher Skoff
    Zemmeon Walker

    Infrastructure Lead
    Jimmy Kemp